Overwatch Open: Tournament team schedule and details revealed

Overwatch Open participating teams and details announced

Facelt and Eleague are more than ready to initiate Overwatch Open European and North American playoffs. Starting from 24 August, the competition is worth $300,000. Each region will host 16 teams, while the top 4 teams from North America and Europe will then compete against twelve other teams.

To establish a modern community and compete with the famous franchises, the event will be broadcasted on the Open Twitch channel of Overwatch by Facelt and Eleague. Currently, $1 billion is the current market size of Pro gaming events, which does not include purchases of the in-game items like Rocket League, League of Legends and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive from the community.

Starting from August 24th, FaceIt and Eleague will feature Overwatch Open North American and European playoffs with a prize pool of $300,000. Each region in the tournament will host 16 teams, while the top 4 teams from North America and Europe play against other twelve teams that will participate via their point standings in the qualifiers.

Eleague and FaceIt will provide the coverage of the tournament on the Overwatch Open Twitch channel, while it also attempts to establish the competitive gaming community of the popular team-based shooter.

Professional gaming activities are almost reaching to around about $1 billion in market size, however, that doesn’t include the overall expenditure on the games like League of Legends, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, and Rocket League
Facelt is a tournament platform company, while Eleague, which runs on TBS is a Turner’s esports organization. Both are currently managing the event and the businesses. The community is hoping that Overwatch will turn into a big esports game in the future as the sales of the game were massive during the summers.

Participating teams

North America

  • Envyus
  • Cloud9
  • Fnatic
  • Complexity Gaming
  • NRG Esports
  • Team Liquid
  • Sodipop
  • Splyce
  • Selfless
  • Colorado Clutch
  • Sea Algae
  • Method
  • Northern Gaming
  • Geckofox
  • Mono
  • I’m Your Huckleberry


  • Misfits
  • Rogue
  • Reunited
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • Team Dignitas
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Anox
  • Faze
  • Melty
  • Prets
  • Bringos
  • OWKings
  • NNY
  • Bfly
  • The Gatekeepers
  • BBE

The final teams will face each other for the title at Eleague Arena in Atlanta later this year.

What are your thoughts about this upcoming tournament? Let us know in the comments below.


Follow Us!