Overwatch World Cup remaining European teams revealed

Overwatch World Cup remaining European teams revealed

From November 5 to 6th there is a national event taking place, which is named as The Overwatch World Cup.
Very synonymous to the national sport, countries will be competing at BlizzCon for the first ever Overwatch World Cup. It was the power to the fans to vote for the player; they wanted to see in their respective country’s team, earlier in the month. And it is to our knowledge that for the final part of the tournament, European countries have qualified. So let’s put into light the qualified EU teams for the tournament:

  • Germany
  • France
  • Russia
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • Sweden

Overwatch World Cup

Please take into account that, these are the only qualified teams of EU, we will keep you updated on the other teams as the qualifiers resume. Germany beat Iceland, Turkey surprisingly beat France, and Norway paved the way for Russia, Blastic states lost out to Spain and Italy suffered a loss to Sweden in a very close fought out the match.

Fantastic gameplay is being promised by non-other than the tournament organizers Blizzard. A large pool of players will be exhibited in the finals of the tournament. We will keep you updated as the tournament is played down. So, be sure to be tuned in to keep yourself updated!


Follow Us!